Online Store: Webinar Recordings
Main Storefront
        

ISCT Webinar: Utilizing a Risk-Based Approach for the Development of Media

Item Options
Price: $0.00
Quantity: *
 
Description

ISCT Webinar:  Utilizing a Risk-Based Approach for the Development of Media Used in Cell Therapy Applications

Sponsored by Irvine Scientific 

 

Date: Wednesday, June 17, 2015

Time: 9:00 AM PT, 12:00 PM ET, 5:00 PM BST,6:00 PM CEST

 

Chair: Jayme Yamaguchi-Owens, Senior Manager of Regulatory Affairs, United States 

Speaker:  Marlin Frechette, Quality Systems/Regulatory Affairs & Management Representative, Irvine Scientific, United States

About the Webinar:

There have been numerous occurrences of contamination in biologics by adventitious agents over the years. As a result of these events, regulatory bodies and manufacturers such as Irvine Scientific have developed strict controls and processes that mitigate the risks of contamination. In this webinar we will present how utilizing a risk-based approach for media development ensures consistency, quality and facilitates scale-up transfer to clinical applications.

Topics covered will include:

  • Quality by Design (QbD)
  • Raw material qualification
  • Supply chain management
  • cGMP manufacturing
  • Cold chain logistics

 

About Irvine Scientific:

Irvine Scientific is a worldwide leader in the design, and production of cell culture products for cell therapy, immunology, biopharmaceutical, cytogenetic, and ART applications. Our extensive experience with media design, cGMP manufacturing and compliance with ISO and FDA regulations uniquely positions us to support cell therapy applications from basic research through scale-up and to the later stages of clinical development.

 

© 2015 International Society for Cellular Therapy. All rights reserved.
ISCT, International Society for Cellular Therapy, and the ISCT logo are registered service marks of The International Society for Cellular Therapy.
The BEACON and lighthouse logo is a service mark of The International Society for Cellular Therapy.