Online Store: Webinar Recordings
Main Storefront

Generation of Antigen-Specific T Cells - Digital Recording (October 16, 2013)

Item Options
Sign in for your pricing!
Price: $85.00
Quantity: *
ISCT Webinar: Generation of Antigen-Specific T Cells for Allogeneic Stem Cell Transplant

Presented by the ISCT AUS/NZ Regional Executive Committee

Please open the PDF slides and click the link on the first page to access the Digital Recording.


Date: Wednesday, October 16th in North America/ Thursday, October 17th in Asia and Australia
Time: 6:00pm PT, 8:00pm CT, 9:00pm ET/9:00am Western Australia, 12:00pm Sydney, Australia
Chair: Robert Nordon, PhD, Senior Lecturer, Graduate School of Biomedical Engineering, University of New South Wales, Sydney, Australia

Speaker(s): Catherine Bollard, MD, FRCPC, Professor of Pediatrics, Children's National Medical Center, Washington D.C., United States and David Gottlieb, MD, Professor of Haematology, Department of Medicine, Westmead Hospital, Westmead, Australia

About the Webinar: 

Donor-derived T cells can expand and reconstitute immunity to infection and tumour antigens when given after stem cell transplant. Viral and fungal infections after allogeneic stem cell transplantation are an important cause of morbidity and mortality and early clinical experience suggests that the severity of these can be reduced by administration of antigen specific T cells. Ex vivo generation of antigen-specific T cells requires careful donor selection and adherence to the code of good manufacturing practice in cell generation. This webinar examines technical and clinical progress in the generation and adoptive transfer of multivalent antigen-specific T cells to allogeneic stem cell transplant recipients.

© 2015 International Society for Cellular Therapy. All rights reserved.
ISCT, International Society for Cellular Therapy, and the ISCT logo are registered service marks of The International Society for Cellular Therapy.
The BEACON and lighthouse logo is a service mark of The International Society for Cellular Therapy.