Online Store: Webinar Recordings
Main Storefront
        

ISCT Webinar 2017: Outsmarting Commercialization Pain Points Before They Happen

Item Options
Price: $0.00
Quantity: *
 
Description

ISCT Webinar - Outsmart Commercialization Pain-Points Before They Happen: Best practices for fill-finish, cryogenic storage, handling and supply chain logistics

Sponsored by Aseptic Technologies, Brooks Life Science Systems and Thermo Fisher Scientific

Organized by the ISCT Process and Product Development Subcommittee

Date: Tuesday, September 19, 2017

Time: 08:00 PST, 11:00 EST, 16:00 BST, 17:00 CEST

Chair:
• Ohad Karnieli, MBA, PhD,
CEO and Co-Founder, ATVIO Biotechnology

Speakers:
• Simon Ellison, MBA,
Associate Director, Advanced Therapies, Fisher BioServices
• John Fink, MBA,
Marketing Manager, CryoPreservation, Brooks Life Science Systems
• Jean-Sebastien Parisse,
Head of Sales Department, Aseptic Technologies

About the Webinar:

As cell therapies move closer to commercialization, researchers and developers should be aware of the complexities that will come with higher volume operations. Scale-up predictions of 10-20X are not uncommon and many existing clinical trial processes and procedures cannot scale while maintaining quality and lowering costs. In this webinar we will discuss example scale-up scenarios and risk areas associated with fill-finish, storage, handling and logistics. We will review procedures and products that can be implemented early-on to help with a seamless transition to expected commercialization volumes. We will also review methods for improving quality and audit trail all while lowering costs.

Learning Objectives:

• Commercialization scale up expected volumes, complexity & costs
• Volume ramp pain-points and how to avoid them before they happen
• Quality and audit processes and controls
• Best practices for fill-finish, storage, handling and logistics

© 2017 International Society for Cellular Therapy. All rights reserved.
ISCT, International Society for Cellular Therapy, and the ISCT logo are registered service marks of The International Society for Cellular Therapy.
The BEACON and lighthouse logo is a service mark of The International Society for Cellular Therapy.