Online Store: Webinar Recordings
Main Storefront
        

ISCT Webinar: Bioreactors for Cell Therapies

Item Options
Sign in for your pricing!
Price: $0.00
Quantity: *
 
Description

ISCT Webinar - Bioreactors for Cell Therapies: Current Advancements in Autologous, Allogeneic and Tissue Engineering

 

Sponsored by GE Healthcare

Organized by the ISCT Process and Product Development Subcommittee

 

Date: Wednesday, December 14, 2016

Time: 09:00 PST, 12:00 EST, 17:00 GMT, 18:00 CET

Chair: Shannon Eaker, PhD, GE Cell Therapy, USA

Speakers:

  •  Julie G. Allickson, PhD, Director, Regenerative Medicine Clinical Center, Wake Forest Institute for Regenerative Medicine
  •  Pascal Beauchesne, PhD, Senior Scientist, Process and Analytical Development, Juno Therapeutics
  •  Biren Mistry, MS, Senior Bioengineer, Bioprocess Development, Celgene Cellular Therapeutics

About the Webinar:

The webinar will focus on the use of bioreactors within cellular therapy processes, with an emphasis on tissue engineering, allogeneic, and autologous applications.  For tissue engineering, customizing bioreactor variables play an important role in the process for development of a tissue engineered organ. 

For allogeneic or autologous cell therapies, bioreactor development emphasizes meeting product demand, maintaining product quality, and improving process logistics.  Each of these cell therapy modalities has its unique challenges for bioreactor development.  Product success can only be enabled by overcoming these challenges.

Learning Objectives:

  • Understand current bioreactor use within tissue engineering, allogeneic, and autologous cell therapy processes.
  • Monitor and controlling process parameters within bioreactors.
  • Scale-up and scale-out requirements.
  • Process transfer from flask-based to bioreactors.
  • Future technology needs.

© 2017 International Society for Cellular Therapy. All rights reserved.
ISCT, International Society for Cellular Therapy, and the ISCT logo are registered service marks of The International Society for Cellular Therapy.
The BEACON and lighthouse logo is a service mark of The International Society for Cellular Therapy.